South Australia Vector Logo Download - AI / SVG

Free to download South Australia logo vector in AI / SVG vector format. Browse to see more South Australia related vector logos. Download South Australia logo vector in AI / SVG format, and open with Adobe Illustrator or Adobe PhotoShop or CorelDRAW.

The $1.3m South Australia logo – which depicts the region as a doorway into Australia – was created by Melbourne design firm Cato Purnell Partners, which was hired in September 2012 to tackle South Australia’s identity conundrum. In May 2012, South Australian premier Jay Weatherill said in an interview with the ABC that foreigners tend to confuse South Australia with South Africa and think its capital is Melbourne, so a rebrand was necessary.

The man behind the new design, Ken Cato, who has created brand marks for Channel Seven and the Commonwealth bank says "Immediately you know this is not South Africa, this is not South America, this is not Saudi Arabia"


Uploaded on July 2, 2013
Last updated on July 2, 2013

Government of Australia
Font author:
Robert Slimbach, Carol Twombly, Fred Brady, Christopher Slye

Select available file format to download South Australia vector logo or South Australia vector file.

South Australia 2013 AI downloadDownload291k South Australia 2013 SVG downloadDownload5k

Government of Australia

The Commonwealth of Australia is a federal constitutional monarchy under a parliamentary democracy. The Commonwealth of Australia was formed in 1901 as a result of an agreement among six self-governing British colonies, which became the six states. The terms of this agreement are embodied in the Australian Constitution, which was drawn up at a Constitutional Convention and ratified by the people of the colonies at referenda. The structure of the Australian Government may be examined in light of two distinct concepts, namely federalism and the separation of powers into legislative, executive and judiciary branches of government. Separation of powers is implied from the structure of the Constitution which breaks down the branches of government into separate chapters.