Tourism Australia Vector Logo Download - AI / SVG

Free to download Tourism Australia logo vector in AI / SVG vector format. Browse to see more Tourism Australia related vector logos. Download Tourism Australia logo vector in AI / SVG format, and open with Adobe Illustrator or Adobe PhotoShop or CorelDRAW.

Tourism Australia has unveiled a new logo, scrapping the existing version that has been around for eight years. The new-look brand mark, devised by Interbrand – sister design studio to TA’s ad agency DDB – has been introduced “to stay relevant and reflect the organisation’s changing culture and identity,” according to the tourism body.

It cost $200,000 to develop. The new logo sticks with the familiar kangaroo symbol, but in simpler form.

Richard Curtis, MD at Interbrand Sydney, explained: “There’s a lot about the existing logo that we wanted to keep. It has real vibrancy and a sense of movement. But some of the elements are unnecessarily complex and difficult to reproduce – like the sun’s glare on the kangaroo’s back, the kangaroo’s paws and ears.” Curtis added that the current logo was too “childlike”, and did not reflect the “sophistication” of Tourism Australia’s brand positioning.

The new logo also sees the introduction of more colours.

Curtis explained: “The red, orange and yellow in the current logo represent the outback well, but do not reflect the full range of experiences consumers have while on holiday in Australia, hence the introduction of blue and green.” The logo took around six months to develop.


Uploaded on April 5, 2013
Last updated on April 5, 2013

Government of Australia

Select available file format to download Tourism Australia vector logo or Tourism Australia vector file.

Tourism Australia 2013 AI downloadDownload194k Tourism Australia 2013 SVG downloadDownload13k

Government of Australia

The Commonwealth of Australia is a federal constitutional monarchy under a parliamentary democracy. The Commonwealth of Australia was formed in 1901 as a result of an agreement among six self-governing British colonies, which became the six states. The terms of this agreement are embodied in the Australian Constitution, which was drawn up at a Constitutional Convention and ratified by the people of the colonies at referenda. The structure of the Australian Government may be examined in light of two distinct concepts, namely federalism and the separation of powers into legislative, executive and judiciary branches of government. Separation of powers is implied from the structure of the Constitution which breaks down the branches of government into separate chapters.