Real Madrid C.F. Vector Logo Download - AI / EPS

Free to download Real Madrid C.F. logo vector in AI / EPS vector format. Browse to see more Real Madrid C.F. related vector logos. Download Real Madrid C.F. logo vector in AI / EPS format, and open with Adobe Illustrator or Adobe PhotoShop or CorelDRAW.

In 1920, King Alfonso XIII granted the club his royal patronage which came in the form of the title "Real madrid", roughly translated as "Royal". Thus, Alfonso's crown was added to the crest and the club styled itself Real Madrid Club de Fútbol.

In 1941, two years after the end of the Civil War, the crest's "Real Corona", or "Royal Crown", was restored while the mulberry stripe of Castile was retained as well. In addition, the whole crest was made full color, with gold being the most prominent, and the club was again called Real Madrid Club de Fútbol. The most recent modification to the crest occurred in 2001 when the club wanted to better situate itself for the twenty-first century and further standardize its crest. One of the modifications made was changing the mulberry stripe to a more bluish shade.


Uploaded on October 31, 2010
Last updated on October 31, 2010

Real Madrid Club de Fútbol

Select available file format to download Real Madrid C.F. vector logo or Real Madrid C.F. vector file.

Real Madrid C.F. 2001 AI downloadDownload453k Real Madrid C.F. 2001 EPS downloadDownload542k

Real Madrid Club de Fútbol

Real Madrid Club de Fútbol (Royal Madrid Football Club), commonly known as Real Madrid, is a professional association football club based in Madrid, Spain. It is the most successful team in Spanish football and was voted by FIFA as the most successful club of the 20th century. Real Madrid was a founding member of FIFA and the now-defunct G–14 group of Europe's leading football clubs as well as its replacement, the European Club Association. The word "Real" in the club's name is the Spanish term for "royal", and was given by the King Alfonso XIII in 1920 together with the royal crown in the emblem – several other Spanish football teams also received this royal distinction: Real Sociedad, Real Unión de Irún, Real Betis, and Real Zaragoza.